Your PlayBook comes preloaded with a custom and complex operating system and software that handles the video autoplay screen functionality. It's hidden away so you never have to deal with it, and it won't be removed when you delete files or even empty your trash/recycle bin. 

However, reformatting will completely remove any and all software, files, operating system and all. Doing so would break the video autoplay and any screen functionality permanently.

There should be no need to reformat unless you don't want to use the built-in screen anymore. 

If you are having playback issues or something else seems wrong, be sure and check out our getting started article.

If you're still having issues, don't hesitate to reach out either on our live chat or by email cs@photoflashdrive.com.

Did this answer your question?